New Resident Information
If you are new to the town of Notasulga, or are moving here in the very near future, here is information for you that we hope will make your transition easier into our community!
Register your automobiles and mobile homes within 30 days of becoming a resident at the Macon County Courthouse in Tuskegee, AL. Submit a certificate of title, vehicle registration and possibly a bill of sale to the Macon County Revenue Commissioner.
Licenses should be obtained from Notasulga City Hall. For further information, contact Barbara Inman or Simona Womack at the Notasulga Town Hall.
Barbara Inman, Town Clerk
Simona Womack, Assistant Clerk/Magistrate
Kayla Thomas, Water Clerk
For Notasulga residents, water is provided by the Town of Notasulga, Wall Street Water, or Loachapoka Water.
Electricity: Contact Alabama Power Services
Propane: Contact Superior Gas
Natural Gas: Contact ALAGASCO
Garbage is collected throughout the town for which a monthly fee is charged. (Garbage is included in water bills).
The Town of Notasulga, operates under the Mayor/Council form of government. The Mayor is elected at large and the five City Council members are elected by district. Elections are held every four years (in the same years as Presidential elections).
Macon County operates under the commission form of government with commissioners elected by district to serve a four-year term. The highest-ranking county official is the Probate Judge, who is elected at-large.
Mayor- Tommy Miller
Council Member District 1- Cecil R. Langford Jr.
Council Member District 2- Denise Pilato
Council Member District 3- Cline Carmack
Council Member District 4- Scott Barnhart
Council Member District 5- Robin Collins
For natural gas service, apply by phone at the office of ALAGASCO at
Superior Gas can meet your propane needs they are located at 24 Tallapoosa St, Notasulga, AL 36866
Notasulga Healthcare- 56 W Main St, Notasulga, AL 36866 Telephone
The legal drinking age for Alabama is 21. Monday through Saturday sales must cease at 2 a.m. All alcoholic beverages purchased outside the state of Alabama are illegal inside the state of Alabama, and are considered contraband. Minors under the age of 21 are permitted to eat in establishments that serve liquor, but they cannot be served alcoholic beverages. Drivers are considered legally intoxicated and may be charged with driving under the influence of alcohol if the alcohol content in their blood is .08 percent. Alabama has an implied-consent breath analysis law. If you are suspected of driving under the influence of alcohol, you are required to take a breath test. Refusal can result in a 90-day suspension of your driver's license.
To get married without parental consent you must be 18 years or older. To obtain a license, both applicants must appear in person at the Macon County Probate office. Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m.
Residents of Macon County may register to vote at the Macon County Courthouse in Tuskegee, Monday through Friday from 8:30 a.m. to 4:30 p.m. Macon County Board of Registrars (334) 724-2617